School Board Member Qualifications

  1. Must have resided in the Cushing Public Schools district for at least six (6) months

  2. Must have been a registered voter with the Payne County Election Board at an address located within the geographical boundaries of the Cushing Public Schools district for six (6) months

  3. Must have been awarded a high school diploma or certificate of high school equivalency

  4. Must agree to attend all required board member training once appointed

  5. Must not be employed by Cushing Public Schools or related within the second degree of affinity or consanguinity to any other member of the Board of Education or to any employee of the Cushing Public Schools district. The following are relatives within the second degree: a candidate's spouse, child, parent, grandparent, brother, sister, spouse's child, spouse's grandchild, spouse's brother, spouse's sister, spouse's grandparent, grandchild's spouse, parent's spouse and child's spouse (Title 70 Oklahoma Statutes § 5-113(A)

Click HERE to download Important Information for School Board Candidates (Updated September 2023)

Board Members




Brina Tate
Seat: 1
Term Expiration: 2026

Colm McCauley
Seat: 3
Term Expiration: 2028

Dena Floyd
Seat: 4
Term Expiration: 2029



Shawn Hubble
Seat: 2
Term Expiration: 2027

Brad Ethridge
Seat: 5
Term Expiration: 2025